the gluten free diet

Is Rice Gluten-Free?

Rice is a popular grain that is ubiquitous in the gluten-free diet. And rice flour, both white and brown, is a standard ingredient in most commercial gluten-free baked goods and flour blends. That’s good to know if you have gluten … Read More

Celiac Disease Diet: Your Gluten-Free Planning Guide

Keeping a strict celiac disease diet—avoiding all foods that contain wheat, rye, or barley—is essential for those with celiac disease or non-celiac gluten sensitivity. People on a gluten-free diet can eat a well-balanced menu with a wide variety of foods. Unprocessed meat, fish, rice, fruits, and … Read More

Is Oatmeal Gluten-Free?

If your doctor recently informed you that you’re intolerant of gluten, you might be wondering which of your favorite foods are now off limits—and how your diet will have to change in the long term. And if you’re a fan of hot cereal for breakfast, which is often made with … Read More

What Is Celiac Disease?

Celiac disease is a genetic autoimmune disorder that occurs when the body reacts abnormally to gluten, a protein found in wheat, rye and barley. When people with celiac disease eat foods that contain gluten, an immune-mediated toxic reaction causes damage to their small intestine as well … Read More

Enter Your Log In Credentials
This setting should only be used on your home or work computer.

×