A protein found in wheat, barley, and rye, gluten comes in many guises. It can be a filler, a binder, a thickener, and even a protein enhancer. So what has gluten in it? Some answers might catch you off guard. Did you know, for example, that soup, sushi, ice cream, and
Tag: is oatmeal gluten free
If your doctor recently informed you that you’re intolerant of gluten, you might be wondering which of your favorite foods are now off limits—and how your diet will have to change in the long term. And if you’re a fan of hot cereal for breakfast, which is often made with
Mike and Mary are young marrieds who share more than a household. Mike has celiac disease and Mary has both gluten intolerance and lactose intolerance.
But they have more in common than just an aversion to gluten and their gluten-free diet regimen.
“We absolutely crave bread,” says Mary from her prim